HOLLOW BRANCHES Working On A New Album

Post-progressive rockers, Hollow Branches, are currently working on their second album, the follow-up to the last year’s Okanagana Waves. The band has issues an update, reading:

“Marius and Robert have just finished up the writing and arranging for the hour-long, second Hollow Branches full length; title to be revealed at a later date. Contrasted with our previous full length, the acoustic driven, ”Okanagana Waves”, the new album has a greater focus on electric guitar, vintage synth, and heavy, progressive arrangements. Currently, Robert is focused on finishing up the lyrics and arranging vocals, with drum recording planned for later this year/early 2013 at IKA studios. More news to follow in the coming months.”

The current line-up is:

Robert Osgood: vocals, guitars, keyboards and sound design
Marius Sjøli: guitars, backing vocals, keyboards and sound design
Mathew Kennedy: bass guitar
Kenneth Mellum: drums

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: