HAKEN to Release “Restoration” EP on October 27th

Haken - Restoration EP

After announcing the news that Haken started working on their fourth studio album, more information has been revealed about the band’s upcoming EP titled Restoration. The EP features three tracks and includes reworked material from their 2008 demo. It features guest appearances from Pete Rinaldi and Mike Portnoy.

Restoration is scheduled for the released on October 27th via InsideOut Music.

Vocalist Ross Jennings commented: “Redoing a few of our favourite tracks from the demo is something we’ve talked about doing for ages and the fans have been asking for it constantly. We were also excited about working creatively with our new bassist Conner Green, so this seemed like the perfect way to welcome him aboard.

Guitarist Charlie Griffiths says: “The band’s sound has evolved considerably in the last few years, so we used the demos as a starting point, and gave ourselves free reign to reimagine them and make them relevant to who we are today. These are now the definitive versions.

Pete Rinaldi and Mike Portnoy appear on the EP’s final track, Crystallised, an epic that clocking in at 19 minutes.

Restoration EP tracklist:

01. Darkest Light
02. Earthlings
03. Crystallised

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: