HAKEN: “The Mountain” To Be Released On September 2nd


Haken have a title and release date for their third album. The London prog metallers are to call it The Mountain, and this will be put out on September 2 by InsideOut Music. The album was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren.

The full track listing is: The PathAtlas StoneCockroach KingIn MemoriamBecause It’s ThereFalling Back To EarthAs Death EmbracesPareidolia and Somebody.

Commenting on the album, Richard Henshall (guitar/keyboards) and Charlie Griffiths (guitar) had this to say: “Lyrically, we’ve done a lot of soul searching which has given the album an emotional depth that we’re sure listeners will really relate to, whatever personal mountain they are climbing.

“Musically, the new songs feel rawer and more emotional than anything we’ve created in the past. All the essential elements of our sound are still there, but have been delivered in a more gritty and focussed style”.

The band will headline the second night of Danfest3, at The Musician in Leicester. This is on November 23.

Find out more at http://www.hakenmusic.com/

(via Prog)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: