FLYING COLORS Premiere “The Storm” Taken From “Live In Europe” DVD

Flying Colors 2012

Flying Colors – the prog supergroup starring Mike Portnoy, Neal Morse, Steve Morse, Casey McPherson and Dave LaRue – are gearing up for the release of their Live In Europe DVD. Prog Magazine premiered the video for The Storm last week. See it below.

It was shot during the final show of their 2012 European tour at the 013, Tillburg, Netherlands, where they played their entire self-titled album plus a selection of tracks from the members’ current and previous bands including Dream Theater and Spock’s Beard.

Portnoy – who won the Virtuoso Award at Tuesday’s Progressive Music Awards – tells Prog: “What a band! What a tour! The magic that we captured on the album was only further developed and cemented on the road.

“Each night on stage I felt like I was part of something very special and cherished every moment. It was such a brief and limited tour that I’m glad we captured it to share with fans all around the world who didn’t get to see it in person. Enjoy!”

Flying Colors Live In Europe is released on October 14 via Music Theories Recordings. It will be available on DVD, Blu-Ray, 2CD, limited-edition triply vinyl and digital. The DVD and Blu-ray editions include a 45-minute documentary and there’s a bonus track on the 180g coloured vinyl version, which is available for pre-order now.


01. Blue Ocean
02. Shoulda Coulda Woulda
03. Love is What I’m Waiting for
04. Can’t Find a Way
05. The Storm
06. Odyssey
07. Forever in a Daze
08. Hallelujah
09. Better Than Walking Away
10. Kayla
11. Fool in My Heart
12. Spur of the Moment
13. Repentance
14. June
15. All Falls Down
16. Everything Changes
17. Infinite Fire

(via Prog)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: