FICTION SYXX’ Debut “Tall Dark Secrets” Out Now

FICTION SYXX' Debut "Tall Dark Secrets" Out Now

FICTION SYXX is the brain child of songwriter/vocalist/guitarist, Mark Allen Lanoue. But like all ideas, including musical ones, it is not just about the writing; it is about the delivery. So, after writing the first song called “Welcome to my Nightmare” for this new musical journey, Mark started talking with friend and multi-talented musician/songwriter/producer, JK Northrup (King Cobra, XYZ) about starting a project that would be framed around a core of members.

The core of FICTION SYXX and the engine to the smoking first release, Tall Dark Secrets, are Mark Allen Lanoue (Chasing Karma/Biloxi/Persian Risk), Tony Franklin (Kenny Wayne Shepard/The Firm/Blue Murder), JK Northrup (King Kobra/XYZ), Eric Ragno (Joel Lynn Turner/Graham Bonnet), and Rory Faciane.

This first release includes other guests such as: Jimi Bell (House of Lords/The Geezer Butler Band), Bill Leverty (Firehouse), Steve Brown (Trixter), Christian Wentz (Circle II Circle/Futures End), David Cagle (international session vocalist), Karl Cochran (Rated X, Farcry), Carl Sentence (Nazareth/Don Airey), Thorsten Koehne (Edens Curse), Lee Small (SHY).

FICTION SYXX mixes progressive hard rock with a nuance of melodic rock. The first release from this project was a way to bring a talented core of seasoned musicians together and to bring several guest artists and what came out of the effort is a solid 11 songs of progressive rock.

The name FICTION SYXX was created nearly 10 years ago. It is derived from the many mystical and mythical meanings behind the number 6 and sequences of that number such as “666” and “6666”. Since Mark was born on 6-6-66, the mystique about the number six became intriguing to him. In the 80’s, it also gained quite the bit of attention when being ID’d at convenience stores and bars.


Mark Allen Lanoue – Lead and Backing Vocal, Rhythm- Lead and Acoustic Guitar
JK Northrup – Rhythm- Lead- Slide and Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocal
Tony Franklin – Bass
Rory Faciane – Drums and Percussion
Eric Ragno – Keyboards

The album was produced, mixed and nastered by JK Northrup at Alien Productions Music Studio, Carmichael CA, USA

Links: / /

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: