EXIVIOUS Sign For Season of Mist


The Dutch instrumental prog fusionists Exivious have inked a contract with Season of Mist. An announcement from the official label’s Facebook page reads:

Season of Mist is proud to welcome instrumental progressive band EXIVIOUS to the roster! The Dutch quartet consists of Tymon Kruidenier (ex-CYNIC) and Michel Nienhuis (DODECAHEDRON) on guitars, Robin Zielhorst (ex-CYNIC) on fretless bass and Yuma van Eekelen (ex-PESTILENCE, THE NEW DOMINION) on drums. EXIVIOUS’ forthcoming second album is entitled ‘Liminal’ and has been scheduled for a November 8th release (November 12th in North America).

The band commented: “We’re very pleased to announce that Exivious has found a home with Season of Mist. After being independent since the beginning of the band, it’s an exciting step for us to get signed. As such, we’re proud and honored to be taken in by one of the most prestigious metal labels out there. Season of Mist is driven foremost by their passion for good music and they have an impressive roster of bands who are signed to them. We’re very optimistic about a long and successful collaboration.

Pre-order new album from THIS LOCATION.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: