DIVINE ASCENSION Announce Sophomore Album “Liberator”

Divine Ascension

Australia’s leading female fronted prog/power metal band Divine Ascension have today announced that their long awaited second full length release, entitled Liberator, will be out worldwide on November 21 through Vicisolum Productions.

The band have been hard at work, carving out their latest offering during most of 2013 and can now share the fruits of their labor when the Swedish label brings the album to the masses later this year.

Divine Ascension enlisted the mixing and mastering expertise of Jens Bogren (James LaBrie, Soilwork, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Opeth) to piece together the many progressive layers and elements that lie in wait for those who get their hands on a copy.

Comment from the band:

We are extremely excited about working with Vicisolum to bring you our new release, Liberator, in November. We know it has been a long wait for some of you who have been eager for something new since our debut release, As The Truth Appears, in 2011, and can only say that it will be worth the wait.

TRACK LIST – Liberator

01. Dawn Brings No Mercy
02. Stronger
03. Liberator
04. My Contender Lies
05. Sorrow’s Sacrifice
06. Crystal Tears
07. Machine
08. Red Sky
09. The Final Stand
10. Hideaway
11. Memoria’s Longing

For more info visit:


Divine Ascension - Liberator

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: