CALIGULA’S HORSE Return with “Rise Radiant” on May 22

CALIGULA'S HORSE Return with "Rise Radiant" on May 22

Australian progressive metal act Caligula’s Horse have announced the release of their fifth studio album, Rise Radiant, out on May 22nd via InsideOut Music. The single for “The Tempest” is out now; stream it below.

The band commented: “Rise Radiant’ is the album we’ve been working towards for almost a decade. It represents everything we love about Caligula’s Horse – the colour, the ferocity, the introspection, the extremes, all tied up together in a way we could never have managed until now. As a band, we’ve never felt tighter, more inspired, or more driven than in the creation of this record. We’re tremendously proud of ‘Rise Radiant’, and we can’t wait for you to hear it!

Rise Radiant is an uncompromising exploration of the human experience dressed in vivid musical colour – it is an anthem for the regeneration of self-belief, an exploration of the themes of legacy, and a rallying cry for survival. Comprised of eight tracks, Rise Radiant will be available as a limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD and as digital download. The formats also include 2 bonus tracks, covers of the Split Enz track “Message to My Girl” and Peter Gabriel’s “Don’t Give Up,” which also features a guest appearance by Lynsey Ward of Exploring Birdsong.

Rise Radiant track listing:

1. The Tempest
2. Slow Violence
3. Salt
4. Resonate
5. Oceanrise
6. Valkyrie
7. Autumn
8. The Ascent


Caligula's Horse - Rise Radiant

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: