ALBERTO RIGONI Unveils 'Three Wise Monkeys' Official Video Trailer And Tracklist

Half instrumental and half with vocals, Rigoni‘s new album is thematically centered around the Japanese folk legend of the three wise monkeys (together they embody the proverbial principle to “see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil”) and further refines the stylistic contrasts and progressive spirit characterizing 2011’s “Rebirth” (Nightmare Records).

“Three Wise Monkeys” also boasts contributions from special guests such as keyboard player Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater, OSI, Chroma Key), singer Göran Edman (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot), drummer Mark Cross (Outloud, ex-Helloween, Firewind), Mistheria, Jonas Erixon, Simone Mularoni, Federico Solazzo, Tommy Ermolli and many others.


01. Toshogu Shrine
02. Mizaru
03. Three Wise Monkeys
04. Kikazaru
05. Blackened Tornado
06. Iwazaru
07. Free Falling
08. Between Space And Time
09. Coming Home
10. Believe

“Three Wise Monkeys” will be released on October 1, 2012 by Any and All Records with worldwide distribution (Nightmare Records, Disk Union, PowerProg, MediaStar etc.). Check the trailer for Three Wise Monkeys below.

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

%d bloggers like this: