ADRENALINE MOB Announce New Album And Drummer; New Song Available

Adrenaline Mob

Following the split with Mike PortnoyAdrenaline Mob have now recuperated and are once again charging forward.

Taking over the vacant spot, A.J. Pero of Twisted Sister has been announced the band’s full-time drummer. Furthermore, the Mob guys have unveiled “Men of Honor” as the new album title, scheduling a February 18 US release (February 24 internationally) through Century Media Records. Finally, the record’s opening track, “Mob Is Back,” is available for streaming in full, so make sure to check it out below.

Featuring a hard-rocking groove and a massive riff, the tune’s bound to keep your head bopping throughout its 4-minute length. Portnoy left Adrenaline Mob back in early June due to “scheduling conflicts.” Although saddened, the drummer concluded that he simply has no time to dedicate to each of his bands, leaving the Mob as the odd one out.

“I’m very proud of what we started together and the music we made over the past two years and I wish the guys all the best in the future,” Mike concluded.

Back to the new album, the record’s front cover and track listing are also available, along with the new lineup’s first official photo.

“Men of Honor” track listing:

01. Mob Is Back
02. Come on Get Up
03. Dearly Departed
04. Behind These Eyes
05. Let It Go
06. Feel the Adrenaline
07. Men of Honor
08. Crystal Clear
09. House of Lies
10. Judgment Day
11. Fallin’ to Pieces

Men of Honor

(source Ultimate Guitar)

Nikola Savić is a prog enthusiast, blogger and author, in addition to being the founder of Prog Sphere, Progify, ProgLyrics and the ongoing Progstravaganza compilation series.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: